Clicky

September 28, 2022

Texas Book Festival announces full line-up of authors

-

Angie Cruz, Omar Epps, Janet Evanovich, Anand Giridharadas, Gabino Iglesias, Jacques Pépin, Margo Price and Rebecca Roanhorse are just some of the 300 authors coming to the 2022 Texas Book Festival.

After two years of virtual and hybrid programming, the festival will take place in person Nov. 5 and 6 in the State Capitol and along Austin’s Congress Avenue.

Texas authors featured at this year’s festival include Robert Draper, Simran Jeet Singh, LaToya Watkins, Will Hurd, Leon and Tiffany Chen, May Cobb, Alex Kiester, Katherine McGee, Amanda Eyre Ward, Amy Kim Kibuishi, Lise Olsen, Evan Griffith, Natalia Sylvester, and many more.

Good Morning America Book Club Pick author and Women’s Prize finalist Angie Cruz, who debuted her first novel Soledad at the 2001 Texas Book Festival, will return with “How Not to Drown in a Glass of Water,” an emotional and inventive novel about a woman facing the future after losing everything.

Screen Actors Guild Award recipient, nine-time NAACP Image Award winner, and actor-producer known for his roles in House, Shooter, and This Is Us, Omar Epps, will feature his debut young-adult novel “Nubia: The Awakening,” an epic Afrofurturist saga billed as perfect for fans of Black Panther.



Janet Evanovich, “the most popular mystery writer alive” (NYT) and author of 42 New York Times bestsellers, will present her new novel, “Going Rogue,” the latest book in her popular Stephanie Plum series.

Bestselling author of “Winners Take All” and award-winning former New York Times columnist Anand Giridharadas will present “The Persuaders,” an insider account of activists, politicians, educators, and everyday citizens working to change minds, bridge divisions, and fight for democracy.

Gabino Iglesias, award-winning author, will present “The Devil Takes You Home,” a genre-defying thriller about a father desperate to salvage what’s left of his family — even if it means a descent into violence.

Culinary legend and sixteen-time James Beard Award recipient Jacque Pépin will present “Jacques Pépin Art of the Chicken,” chock-full of recipes, humorous stories, and his own paintings.

For the full line-up see texasbookfestival.org

 


Editor's picks