Texas Book Festival announces 2020 lineup


National Book Award winner Sigrid Nunez, Pulitzer Prize winner Isabel Wilkerson, National Medal of Arts winner Julia Alvarez and New York Times bestseller Kevin Kwan are among the 125 authors, illustrators, poets, journalists, artists, and public intellectuals who will be featured at the Texas Book Festival.

This year held online, the festival will kick off on October 31 and run through November 15 at texasbookfestival.org

Children’s programming will run from November 2 to 6 and will include acclaimed children’s authors and illustrators Jon Scieszka and Steven Weinberg, Derrick Barnes, Raúl The Third, David Bowles, Jerome Pumphrey and Jarrett Pumphrey, and more.

All events are free.

The festival will also showcase previously announced authors Michael Ian Black, Nick Hornby, Dean Koontz, Erin Brockovich, Robert Draper, Stephen Graham Jones, Kathy Valentine, and more.

Texas authors featured at this year’s Festival include José R. Ralat, Deb Olin Unferth, Natalia Sylvester, John Mackey, Julia Heaberlin, Lupe Mendez, H. W. Brands, Rebekah Manley, Rubén Degollado, Peniel E. Joseph, Tom Philpott, Robert Draper, Richard Z. Santos, James Wade, Amanda Eyre Ward, and more.

Celebrity authors include Academy Award-winning actor Matthew McConaughey who will present his memoir, “Greenlights.” And acclaimed chef David Chang will present “Eat a Peach: A Memoir.”


Related articles