Austin Arts Hall of Fame 2018 Inductees Announced


The Austin Critics’ Table has announced its annual round of inductees to the Austin Arts Hall of Fame. Those honored have all served Austin’s cultural community for many years.

The 2018 honorees are:

Norman Blumensaadt, company founder and artistic director of Different Stages Theatre

Kathy Dunn Hamrick, choreographer and company founder of Kathy Dunn Hamrick Dance Company

Michael and Jeanne Klein, philanthropists, advocates and board members for organizations that include the Blanton Museum of Art, The Contemporary Austin, Ransom Center, University of Texas Press and Humanities Texas, among others.

Anuradha Naimpally educator and company founder Austin Dance India

Inductees will be celebrated 7 p.m. June 4 at Cap City Comedy Club, 8120 Research Blvd.  Following the inductions, the arts critics group will give out its awards for the 2017-2018 season. The event is free.

The Critics’ Table is an informal group of Austin arts critics.

Related articles